StokerCon 2019 has ended
Back To Schedule
Friday, May 10 • 2:00pm - 3:00pm
The Lifetime Achievement Award: An Exploration and Celebration

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
Lifetime Achievement Award Committee Chair John R. Little explores the history and process of selecting the Horror Writers Associations' prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award winner. Joining him are HWA President Lisa Morton, past committee chair Patrick Freivald, and previous winners* Robert R. McCammon, F. Paul Wilson, and Thomas F. Monteleone.

*Lifetime Achievement Award winners Ellen Datlow and Linda Addison have scheduling conflicts which prevent them from attending this panel. We explored changing the time to accommodate Ellen and Linda, but due to the late date, any change resulted in myriad other scheduling complications and ultimately proved impossible.

avatar for Robert R. McCammon

Robert R. McCammon

ROBERT R. McCAMMON – In the 1980s, as horror exploded in popularity and books featuring glowing eyes and demonic children crammed supermarket paperback racks, critics and fans alike often talked about the genre’s three primary practitioners: Stephen King, Peter Straub, and Robert... Read More →
avatar for F. Paul Wilson

F. Paul Wilson

F. PAUL WILSON is an award-winning, bestselling author of 60 books and nearly one hundred short stories spanning science fiction, horror, adventure, medical thrillers, and virtually everything between.      His novels The Keep, The Tomb, Harbingers, By the Sword, The Dark at the... Read More →
avatar for Lisa Morton

Lisa Morton

Past President, Horror Writers Association
Author, screenwriter, Halloween expert, and Past President of the Horror Writers Association.

Friday May 10, 2019 2:00pm - 3:00pm EDT
Emerald Room